Contact information

100 Gold Street
Suite 4800
New York, NY 10038





Peck Slip Station
PO Box 1018
New York, New York

Agencies in Our Jurisdiction



JANUARY 1, 2022

Agencies, Boards and Departments under OCB Jurisdiction


  • Administration for Children=s Services


  • Board of Corrections
  • Board of Election
  • Board of Standards and Appeals
  • Borough Presidents (all Boroughs)
  • Business Integrity Commission


  • Campaign Finance Board
  • City Council
  • Civilian Complaint Review Board
  • Commission on Human Rights
  • Community Boards (All)
  • Comptroller’s Office
  • Conflicts of Interest Board (formerly Board of Ethics)
  • Corporation Counsel - Law Department


  • Department for the Aging
  • Department of Buildings
  • Department of City Planning
  • Department of City Administrative Services
  • Department of Consumer Affairs
  • Department of Corrections
  • Department of Cultural Affairs
  • Department of Design and Construction
  • Department of Environmental Protection
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
  • Department of Homeless Services
  • Department of Housing Preservation and Development
  • Department of Information Technology and Telecommunications (DoITT)
  • Department of Investigation
  • Department of Parks and Recreation
  • Department of Probation
  • Department of Records and Information Services
  • Department of Sanitation
  • Department of Small Business Services (formerly Business Services)
  • Department of Transportation
  • Department of Youth and Community Development
  • District Attorney Offices (All Boroughs)


  • Equal Employment Practices Commission


  • Fire Department (FDNY)
  • Financial Information Services Agency


  • Health and Hospitals Corporation
  • NYC Housing Authority
  • Human Resource Administration
  • L
  • Landmark Preservation Commission


  • Mayor=s Office




  • Office of Administrative Trials & Hearings (OATH)
  • Office of Chief Medical Examiner
  • Office of Emergency Management
  • Office of Payroll Administration
  • Office of the Special Narcotics Prosecutor


  • Police Department (NYPD)
  • Public Administrators (All Boroughs)
  • Public Advocate’s Office


  • Taxi & Limousine Commission

The NYCCBL is applicable to:

All Municipal Agencies NYCCBL § 12-304 (a)

“A municipal agency is an administration, department, division, bureau, office, board or commission, or other agency of the city established under the charter or any other law, the head of which has appointive powers, and whose employees are paid in whole or part from the city treasury, other than the agencies specified in paragraph two of subdivision g of this section.” NYCCBL § 12-303 (d)

Mayoral agencies are municipal agencies whose head is appointed by the mayor.  NYCCBL § 12-303 (f)

    Agency Under OCB Jurisdiction Pursuant to Statutory Authority   NYCCBL§ 12-304 (b)

    Health and Hospitals Corporation

    Agencies that have Elected to Come Under OCB Jurisdiction NYCCBL§ 12-304 (c)

    Board of Elections

    Borough Presidents (all Boroughs)

    City Council


    District Attorneys (all Boroughs)

    NYC Housing Authority

    Off-Track Betting Corporation (Defunct)

    Public Administrators (all Boroughs)

    Public Advocate’s Office

    Agencies and Institutions that May Elect to Come Under OCB Jurisdiction, but HAVE NOT

    American Museum of Natural History

    Board of Education (non-teaching personnel)

    Brooklyn Institute of Arts and Sciences

    Brooklyn Public Library

    Hall of Sciences of the City of New York

    Metropolitan Museum of Art

    Museum of the City of New York

    New York Botanical Garden

    New York Zoological Society

    Queens Borough Public Library

    Queens Botanical Garden

    Staten Island Institute of Arts and Sciences

    Agencies Under OCB Jurisdiction Whose Employees are Excluded in Toto from Collective Bargaining

    [determinations made by case law]

    Commission for the United Nations, Consular Corps and Protocol

    Office of Collective Bargaining

    Office of Management and Budget

    Office of Labor Relations

    Office of Operations